The Otissito Review

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

Year Title Author Read
2016 Uprooted Naomi Novik
2015 The Goblin Emperor Katherine Addison
2014 The Ocean at the End of the Lane Neil Gaiman
2013 The Apocalypse Codex Charles Stross
2012 A Dance with Dragons George R.R. Martin
2011 Kraken China Miéville
2010 The City & the City China Miéville
2009 Lavinia Ursula K. Le Guin
2008 Making Money Terry Pratchett
2007 The Privilege of the Sword Ellen Kushner
2006 Anansi Boys Neil Gaiman
2005 Iron Council China Miéville
2004 Paladin of Souls Lois McMaster Bujold
2003 The Scar China Miéville
2002 American Gods Neil Gaiman
2001 A Storm of Swords George R.R. Martin
2000 Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban J.K. Rowling
1999 A Clash of Kings George R.R. Martin
1998 Earthquake Winter Tim Powers
1997 A Game of Thrones George R.R. Martin
1996 Alvin Journeyman Orson Scott Card
1995 Brittle Innings Michael Bishop
1994 The Innkeeper’s Song Peter S. Beagle
1993 Last Call Tim Powers
1992 Beauty Sheri S. Tepper
1991 Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea Ursula K. Le Guin
1990 Prentice Alvin Orson Scott Card
1989 Red Prophet Orson Scott Card
1988 Seventh Son Orson Scott Card
1987 Soldier of the Mist Gene Wolfe
1986 Trumps of Doom Roger Zelazny
1985 Job: A Comedy of Justice Robert A. Heinlein
1984 The Mists of Avalon Marion Zimmer Bradley
1983 The Sword of the Lictor Gene Wolfe
1982 The Claw of the Conciliator Gene Wolfe
1981 Lord Valentine’s Castle Robert Silverberg
1980 Harpist in the Wind Patricia A. McKillip